Tags

, , , ,

When I hear racially ambiguous people, people are the descendants of white European oppressors, waxing poetic about the “diversity” of their roots, and I just, guh, no.

Many Black people have never been able to hide their Blackness, their lack of whiteness or non-Blackness, we have a lack of features that identify us with what is typically considered phenotypically “white”, even with the hard copy of a pedigree to back it up. Its apparent in the color of our skin, our hair, our bodies in general.

So I don’t trust anybody who sounds proud and thankful to be a product of “the colonized” and “the colonizer”. I’ve experienced oppression from all kinds of boot-lickers, tables, and sheeples, and people who are proud and thankful to be the product of their oppressors are probably the worst.

I don’t even know if I can call it internalized oppression…its something alright…

