Tags

, , , ,

I watched some of the latest James Brown movie and it reminded me of one thing about myself: I don’t like movies where suddenly people are having sex or a character walks in on people having sex. There’s no context, no substance, no emotion. Its just there all of a sudden. Its purely done for shock value by the industry and I don’t find it amusing. Its disgusting.

The opening of Rosewood, especially considering its racially charged nature, makes me want to throw up. Yes, you can walk in on people having sex accidentally. It happens, but “sudden fucking” is NOT in movies because it sometimes happens. Its there for shock value and cheap thrills.

It doesn’t titillate me. It doesn’t excite me. Its feels like being mentally and emotionally assaulted. “Sudden sex” in movies makes me physically ill. Especially when I don’t know if someone is being abused or having consensual sex.

