Tags

, , , ,

When that one seen you and they walk right up to you.

You have all these assumptions about what “all” people are like. And they’re like “Don’t tell me what I think. What’s up?”

And they’re not being arrogant, not really. They are challenging the prospective that you have that they, specifically, are like everybody else. The prospective that they are like all the people who have let you down and abandoned you.

But they sincerely want to get to know you. No matter what.

Those are the only kinds of people who have gotten through to me in my life. People who can see I’ve been through a lot and I need that special attention.

Not for lack of trying do I not have a stellar track record with dependable people in my life. Unfortunately, I find that the most dependable person in my life is me. Everybody else comes and goes. Then disappears.

